Chemical Burn 2015

For nearly six years I’ve walked a jagged path full of challenges, failures, and victories. I’ve become an author, designer, editor, publisher, and even a very very minor celebrity. When I took those first steps towards becoming a full-time author, I laid out a business plan with one, two, five, and ten-year goals. So far, I’ve hit every objective I set for myself, and this year is no different.

CBWebThumbnailThe first milestone of 2015 is that WordFire Press—specifically Peter J. Wacks, Kevin J. Anderson, and Rebecca Moesta—had faith enough in me and my writing to bring the original Chemical Burn into the WFP fold. What was an independent author’s first novel has been revamped into a full-blown blast of angst, action, and humor wrapped in an alien detective noir package. The protagonist is a snarky amalgam of Sam Spade, Starman, Jason Bourne, Blade, and Fletch, all wrapped in a nearly indestructible alien assassin’s body. Justin Case is a hero you really do have to read to believe.

The original version of Chemical Burn was pretty good, and I have the reviews to prove it. This version, however, is a tighter telling of the same story, with a couple of tweaks that tie Chemical Burn into the overall “End Game” series storyline that was always there.

About Chemical Burn

“The last thing Los Angeles needed was a high-tech, ex-assassin from another world setting up shop as a private detective. They got one anyway, in the form of Justin Case, a smart-ass killing machine looking for a little redemption. When one of Case’s closest friends turns up dead, the alien detective and his predatory partner Magdelain track down an Italian mobster secretly hammering L.A. with a new designer drug. Case must call in favors from a bare-knuckles brawler tied to the Russian mob and a hot-bodied sniper who makes a mean cappuccino. Before the end, he’ll even put the love of his life in harm’s way and risk everything by revealing his greatest secret.”

Praise for Chemical Burn

“The perfect combination of science fiction, noir, and detective drama, Chemical Burn drips with snark and action. Fans of Larry Correia’s Monster Hunters or Jonathan Maberry’s Joe Ledger will love this.”  

— Bryan Thomas Schmidt,
Hugo nominated editor, Shattered Shields

Denver Comic Con 2015

To help get my novel off the ground, WordFire Press has graciously targeted Denver Comic Con 2015 for the release of Chemical Burn. It wasn’t a milestone I planned, but it is a major milestone nonetheless. What’s even better is that I’ll be there to put a copy into as many hands as I can, autographing as I go along. So come on by the WordFire Press booth and check out ALL the titles they carry. While you’re there let me introduce you to my favorite head-busting, joke-cracking detective in the entire galaxy… namely, Justin Case.

Read the first chapter HERE.

Get your print or digital copy on Amazon HERE.

See the full book page and other purchasing options HERE.

One thought on “Chemical Burn 2015

  1. Hey Quincy. I met you at the convention in Dallas last week. I took a picture of you with my friend (send me your email and I will send it to you), he came behind the counter for the pic.
    Either way, we both bought your book through Kindle right then and there. I finished it in 6 days (and I work full time and had to do yard work), so for me, that’s saying a lot. I could critique you some, but afraid if you changed your writing or character syncronicities, it would take away from the magic you created. I want many sequels, many, many please. Ok, one critique – Justin Case? Lol
    Love it. 6 stars. I hope a movie is created about this guy.
    Thank you, Mike
    mjsimmons71@yahoo.com

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

Seo Packages
%d bloggers like this: